A mini-miscellany of Google art maps

Venice and Glasgow, two of my art maps. Click the image to go to the maps

• I love travelling to see art, and usually do a lot of research before making a trip, in order to pack the maximum art into the time available. There’s rarely a single web resource listing exactly the mix I like – small independent art spaces, contemporary public venues, worthwhile commercial galleries, museums of “old” art, plus interesting architecture, urban walks and decent food and drink – so I have to do a fair amount of info-trawling beforehand, which I often compile on a Google map. It seems a pity to waste all this work, so I’m sharing my efforts on this blog, in case they’re of use to any other art wanderers out there. At least they make a good starting point. I’ll be making detailed posts on some of the destinations later, but in the meantime there’s a page with some of my maps – Venice, Glasgow, Nottingham, Derby, Sheffield and Bath – here.

Maps include Venice, London, Glasgow, Sheffield, Nottingham, Bath, Derby

Leave a Reply

